Thanks to cacaoweb.net I’m going to be able to share an easy, peasy! brownie recipe that most folks can make at home in a moment and on a dime.  I keep these ingredients in my pantry most of the time from other cooking and baking tasks.  WAIT… I still haven’t mentioned the best part.  These brownies will taste much better than boxed brownies.  We’ve been making them from box weekly, until I began cooking.
I’m going to go on with the recipe then, and we’ll meet at the jump…

Ingredients
3/4 C. Butter, unsalted
1+1/2 C. Sugar
2 tsp. Vanilla Extract
3 Eggs
(For Ryan: You may replace these eggs with 3/4 C. med, firm, drained Tofu)
3/4 C. Self-Rising Flour
(or you can replace this with 3/4 C. All-purpose Flour + 1 tsp. Baking Powder)
A Pinch of Salt
1 C. Powdered Sugar

Directions
First, preheat oven to 350*F and grease your 13×9 baking dish to prepare it.  Melt the butter.  Beat the eggs with sugar, and add vanilla, flour, cocoa, salt and melted butter.  Add any tasty, various topping you like, such as nuts or candies.  Bake brownie mix at 350*F for about 20-27 minutes or until a toothpick removes cleanly from the center.  Cool the brownies and dust with powdered sugar or glaze with icing, whichever is handiest.

7 ingredients and 30 minutes later, you can be one happy munchster!


For those that remain interested, I’m fighting to get my school equipment but I know it’ll work out very soon.  My case worker has been dodging me or ignoring, whichever sounds less pathetic, so I’m going to have to take drastic measures.

Thank you cacaoweb.net for the recipe provided today and I’ll be bring you more tried and true tasties during the next posting at rachaelonia.wordpress.com.  Thanks for visiting!! : )

